ICOFoundation Donors

The International Council of Ophthalmology Foundation Honor Roll gratefully recognizes grants, gifts, and pledges from corporations, corporate foundations, organizations, foundations, and individuals.  Their support allows us to continue our important and effective programs.  Together, we are creating a global alliance to prevent avoidable blindness and visual impairment.

Corporations and Corporate Foundations

The Allergan Foundation

Alcon, Inc.
Santen Pharmaceutical Co.

Carl Zeiss Meditec AG
Eli Lilly and Company
Nidek Co., Ltd.
Senju Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.
Théa Corporate Foundation

Novartis Ophthalmics, AG

AcuFocus, Inc.
Aerie Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Avery Dennison
Bausch & Lomb, Inc.
Glaukos Corporation
Hoya Corporation
Otsuka Pharmaceutical, Co.
STAAR Surgical
Topcon Medical Systems
Ziemer Ophthalmic Systems AG

Individual, Organization, and Foundation Donors

Japanese National Society for the Prevention of Blindness

Dr. and Mrs. Akef El-Maghraby
Lavelle Fund for the Blind
Retina Research Foundation

Japanese Ophthalmological Society

HRH Prince Abdulaziz Ahmed Abdulaziz Al Saud
Dr. and Mrs. Kunle Hassan
Dr. Alice McPherson
David E.I. Pyott Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Bruce Spivey
Dr. and Mrs. Bradley Straatsma
Dr. and Mrs. Andrew Yau

Dr. and Mrs. Hilel Lewis
Dr. Robert Ritch
San Francisco Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. William Felch, Jr.
Dr. Neeru Gupta
Dr. Wei He
Hong Kong Vision Foundation
Mr. Akira Kurokawa
Dr. Hyung Woo Kwak
Dr. and Mrs. Paul Lichter
Dr. and Mrs. Maurice Luntz and Luntz Family Foundation
Rotary Foundation Avoidable Blindness Group
Dr. and Mrs. Stephen Ryan
Sear Family Foundation

Bloomberg Philanthropies
Count Nicholas Bobrinsky
Mr. Kevin Buehler
Chinese Medical Association
Dr. Paul Finger
Mr. Ernest Herman
Dr. Tatsuro Ishibashi
Italian Society of Ophthalmology
Prof. Dr. Hirohiko Kakizaki
Dr. Xiaoxin Li
Dr. Hanmin Liu
Mr. and Mrs. James Mazzo
Mr. Takakazu Morita
Dr. and Mrs. Alfred Sommer
Ryoko Tano
Dr. and Mrs. Yasuo Tano
Dr. and Mrs. Hugh Taylor
Dr. and Mrs. Mark Tso
Dr. Hideki Tsuji
Prof. Xiu-Wen Hu on behalf of the International Journal of Ophthalmology
Prof. Zbigniew Zagorski

Prof. Adenike Abiose
Bernice O. Adegbehingbe
Dr. Benedictus Ajayi
Dr. Nkiru Akiaraiwe
Amazon Smile Foundation
Anonymous Donors
Dr. J. Fernando Arevalo
Dr. N. J. Astbury
Lekan Ayanwale
Dr. Pinar Aydin
Dr. Ngoyi Bambi, Marie Therese
Dr. Francesco Bandello
Prof. Joaquin Barraquer Moner and Dr. Rafael Barraquer
Dr. and Mrs. Rubens Belfort
Dr. Susanne Binder
Gwynn Breckenridge
Adam Butman
Dr. Emilio Campos
Dr. Lala Ceklic
Dr. Emily Y Chew
Dr. Melissa Chun
Dr. Anne Coleman
Dr. Francisco Contreras
Dr. Xanthi Couroucli
Dr. Jean-Jacques DeLaey
The Eye Cancer Foundation
Dr. Christianah O Fadamiro
Tina-Marie Gauthier 
Dr. Matthew Gearinger
Jeff George
Dr. Karl Golnik
Dr. Enrique L. Graue
Dr. Rola Hamam
Dr. Thomas Hedges
Dr. Tatyana Hergeldzhieva-Fileva
Dr. and Mrs. H. Dunbar Hoskins, Jr.
Prof. Ava Hossain
Dr. Chi-Hsin Hsu
Dr. Xiaofeng Hu
Dr. Edsel Ing
Dr. Yuriy Ivanishko
Prof. Martine Jager
Dr. Claudio Juarez
Dr. Anushavan Karapetyan
Dr. Satoshi Kashii
Menachem Katz
Kazickas Family Foundation
Dr. Sanjay Kedhar
Dr. Amir B. Kello
Kosovo Association of Ophthalmologists
Prof. Slobodanka Latinovic
Dr. Linda Lawrence
Dr. Kgaogelo Edward Legodi
Mr. and Mrs. Neil Levine
Dr. Ralph Levinson
Dr. Marie Lucien
Dr. Nwabueze O. Magulike
Dr. Frank Martin
Dr. Wanjiku Mathenge
Dr. Eduardo Mayorga
Dr. Brigitte Meli-Eisenberg
Kathleen Miller
Dr. Andrew A. Mis
Dr. Christie Morse
Dr. Claire Morton
Juan F. Murube Del Castillo
Mark Myshalov
Dr. Akira Nakajima
Dr. and Mrs. Gottfried O. H. Naumann
Dr. Jason Nirwoth
Dr. Henry Ebong Nkumbe
Dr. Magloire Nzolantima
Dr. Gerard O'Connor
Dr. Kola Ogundimu
Dr. Ogugua Okonkwo
Brig Gen. & Mrs. A.V. Okpobrisi 
Ophthalmological Society of Ghana
Ophthalmological Society of Taiwan
Charles Orris
Dr. Tetsuro Oshika
Dr. Gabriela Palis
Dr. David W. Parke II
Dr. Jacob Pe’er
Dr. Noela M. Prasad
Dr. Helena Prior Filipe
Dr. W.H. Quale Jr.
Dr. Gullapalli Rao
Dr. Mangoo S. Reddy
Dr. Serge Resnikoff
Dr. Julia Richards
Victoria M. Sheffield
Dr. Paul Sieving
Dr. Judith Simon
Tharikarn Sujirakul
Tadeusz Krwawicz Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. David Taylor
Prof. and Mrs. Clement CY Tham
Dr. Aleš Tilen
Prof. Catherine U. Ukponmwan
Dr. Julio A. Urrets-Zavalía
Dr. and Mrs. Abhay Vasavada
Dr. Charles Vygantas
Dr. Jonathan Walker
Lindsey Washburn
Dr. Agnes Wong
Prof. Tien Yin Wong
Dr. Zeliha Yazar
Koji Yazawa
Dr. Charles M. Zacks
Dr. Kanxing Zhao


Your financial contribution supports International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO) programs to enhance education and eye care and to preserve and restore vision worldwide.


Contribute Today

Web site design and web development by D3 Solutions